Search
/media/1099857/resources-banner-feb-2017.jpg

 

Useful links

Country information:

BBC Website: http://news.bbc.co.uk/1/hi/country_profiles/default.stm

FCO Country Profile: https://www.gov.uk/foreign-travel-advice/brazil 

 

Culture & communications:

ICC – The international language association:http://www.icc-languages.eu/

 

Customs & regulations:

HM Revenue & Customs:https://www.gov.uk/government/organisations/hm-revenue-customs

 

Useful Links PictureEconomic information:

The Economist: https://www.economist.com/topics

Trading Economics:www.tradingeconomics.com

 

Export control:

Export Control Joint Unit: https://www.gov.uk/guidance/beginners-guide-to-export-controls

 

Export finance & insurance:

British Insurance Brokers Association (BIBA): www.biba.org.uk

UK Export Finance (formerly ECGD): www.gov.uk/government/organisations/uk-export-finance

 

Intellectual Property:

Intellectual Property Office: https://www.gov.uk/government/organisations/intellectual-property-office

World Intellectual Property Organization (WIPO): http://www.wipo.int/treaties/en/text.jsp?file_id=288514

 

Standards & technical regulations:

British Standards Institution (BSI): https://www.bsigroup.com/en-GB/industries-and-sectors/import-export/

Export Control Joint Unit (ECJU): https://www.gov.uk/government/organisations/export-control-organisation

Intellectual Property Office: https://www.gov.uk/government/organisations/intellectual-property-office

National Physical Laboratory: http://www.npl.co.uk/

 

Trade statistics:

HM Revenue and Customs (HMRC):https://www.uktradeinfo.com/statistics/buildyourowntables/pages/table.aspx

National Statistics Information: https://www.gov.uk/government/statistics/announcements

Office for National Statistics: http://www.ons.gov.uk/

 

Trade shows:

British Expertise Events: https://www.britishexpertise.org/events/

EventsEye.com online database:www.eventseye.com

DIT Events Portal:https://www.events.great.gov.uk/ehome/index.php?eventid=200183029&

 

Travel advice:

FCO Travel: www.gov.uk/browse/abroad

FCO Foreign Travel Insurance: https://www.gov.uk/guidance/foreign-travel-insurance

 

Healthcare abroad: 

Travel health: www.travelhealth.co.uk

TravelHealthPro: https://travelhealthpro.org.uk/countries

NHS (Scotland): http://www.fitfortravel.nhs.uk/destinations.aspx

NHS Choices: https://www.nhs.uk/using-the-nhs/healthcare-abroad/

 

International trade:

British Chambers of Commerce (BCC):  www.britishchambers.org.uk

British Council: www.britishcouncil.org

British Expertise: www.britishexpertise.org

British Franchise Association: http://www.thebfa.org/international

Centre for the Protection of National Infrastructure (CPNI): http://www.cpni.gov.uk/

Confederation of British Industry (CBI): www.cbi.org.uk

Department for Business, Energy & Industrial Strategy (BEIS): https://www.gov.uk/government/organisations/department-for-business-energy-and-industrial-strategy  

Department for International Trade (DIT): https://www.gov.uk/government/organisations/department-for-international-trade

DIT e-exporting programme: https://www.gov.uk/guidance/e-exporting

Export Britain: http://exportbritain.org.uk/

Exporting is GREAT: https://www.great.gov.uk/

Foreign & Commonwealth Office (FCO): www.gov.uk/government/organisations/foreign-commonwealth-office

Heritage Foundation Index of Economic Freedom: https://www.heritage.org/index/ranking

Institute of Directors (IoD): www.iod.com

Institute of Export & International Trade (IOE&IT):  www.export.org.uk

International Monetary Fund (IMF): http://www.imf.org/external/index.htm

Market Access database: http://madb.europa.eu/madb/indexPubli.htm

Open to Export: http://opentoexport.com/

Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development (OECD): http://www.oecd.org/

Overseas business risk: https://www.gov.uk/government/collections/overseas-business-risk

Transparency International: http://www.transparency.org/

UK Trade Tariff:  https://www.gov.uk/trade-tariff

UK Visas: https://www.gov.uk/government/organisations/uk-visas-and-immigration

World Bank Group economy rankings: http://www.doingbusiness.org/en/rankings

World Economic Forum Global Competitiveness Report: http://reports.weforum.org/global-competitiveness-report-2018/

 

Brazilian websites:

Government of Brazil: http://www.brasil.gov.br/

Institutional Security Office: http://www.gsi.gov.br/

Ministry of Agriculture, Livestock and Food Supply: http://www.agricultura.gov.br/

Ministry of Cities: http://www.cidades.gov.br/

Ministry of Culture: http://www.cultura.gov.br/

Ministry of Defense:  https://www.defesa.gov.br/

Ministry of Education: http://www.mec.gov.br/

Ministry of the Environment: http://www.mma.gov.br/

Ministry of Finance: http://www.fazenda.gov.br/

Ministry of Foreign Affairs: http://www.itamaraty.gov.br/

Ministry of Health: http://portalms.saude.gov.br/

Ministry of Human Rights: http://www.mdh.gov.br/

Ministry of Industry, Foreign Trade and Services: http://www.mdic.gov.br/

Ministry of Infrastructure: http://infraestrutura.gov.br/

Ministry of Justice: http://www.justica.gov.br/

Ministry of Labour: http://www.trabalho.gov.br/

Ministry of Mines and Energy:  http://www.mme.gov.br/

Ministry of National Integration: http://www.integracao.gov.br/

Ministry of Planning, Development and Management: http://www.planejamento.gov.br/

Ministry of Science, Technology, Innovation and Communications: http://www.mctic.gov.br/portal

Ministry of Social Development: http://www.mds.gov.br/

Ministry of Sport: https://www.esporte.gov.br/

Ministry of Tourism:  http://www.turismo.gov.br/

Ministry of Transparency, Supervision and Control: http://www.cgu.gov.br/

São Paulo Turismo: http://www.spturis.com/v7/index.php

Visit Brazil: http://www.visitbrasil.com/en/

Visit.Rio: http://visit.rio/en/welcome/


comments powered by Disqus

Contact Form